Programme

Our programme for 2019 is as follows:

Wednesday 9 January Jenny Rayment talk – Trials and tribulations of a Travelling ‘Nipper and Tucker’
Wednesday 6 February Anne Griffiths talk – Stories in Stitch
Wednesday 6 March Linda Seward  Workshop – How to make a fiddle quilt
Wednesday 6 March Linda Seward talk – Ultimate Quilt Artists
Wednesday 3 April  Workshop -Set the town alight
Wednesday 3 April Anne Hellyer talk – “How did I get here?”
Wednesday 1 May Janet Twinn talk – From Canvas to Calico
Wednesday 5 June Wednesday 4th Catherine Lawes  Workshop – Layered Landscapes
Wednesday 5 June Catherine Lawes talk – From Here to There and Back Again
Wednesday 3 July Sallieanne Harrison talk – My Quilting Journey
Wednesday 31 July Social Meeting – members only
Wednesday 4 September Judith Dursley talk – Miniatures
Wednesday 2 October AGM + How to photograph Quilts -Dominic Hewitt – members only
Wednesday 6 November Sara Impey talk – Writing with a needle
Wednesday 4 December Christmas Meeting with American Supper – members only

Our programme for 2020 is as follows:

January Wednesday 8 Andrea Ashwell The Galaxy and Beyond
February Wednesday 5 Abbie Searle An Accidental Passion
March Wednesday 4 Magie Relph African Blues
April Wednesday 1 Dawn Cameron-Dick Needles and Threads a Love Story
May Wednesday 6 Alicia Merrett Talk The Quilts of Gee’s Bend
Thursday 7 Alicia Merrett Workshop Imagining Maps
29 – 31 May BQ Quiltfest Exhibition Redmaids School
June Wednesday 3 Gail Lawther Animal Magic
July Wednesday 1 Sally Ablett You have some fabric, well make a quilt
August no meeting
September Tuesday 1 Wendy Dolan Workshop In the Meadow
Wednesday 2 Wendy Dolan Talk Creative Stitched Textiles
Sunday 20 BQ 40th Birthday Aztec Hotel members only
October Wednesday 7 AGM Talk by Bryan Taphouse from Lewis & Irene members only
November Wednesday 4 Nicholas Ball 4th Inspiring Improv
December Wednesday 2 Christmas Meeting With American Supper members only